SCHEDULE “A”
FEES AND CHARGES
Effective April 7, 2014

Water and Sewer Service Fees and Charges: Construction Permits and Inspections

These Regulations are adopted pursuant to the authority granted to Municipal
Utility Districts by the Texas Legislature, under Chapters 49 and 54 of the Texas Water
Code.

The District shall adopt a schedule of fees and charges which includes any
required deposit for water and sewer service, connection and reconnection fees for water
and sewer service, and rates for water and sewer service. The fees shall be reviewed
periodically by the District.

The District has adopted procedures for new residential construction, remodeling
projects, and inspections. A construction permit application must be submitted and
approved prior to commencement of any new construction or remodeling projects.

Failure to make application prior to the start of construction of new residences or
substantial repairs or renovations of $10,000 or more involving water and/or sanitary
sewer plumbing will result in a 50% penalty being assessed with respect to all required
fees and escrow costs, and, furthermore, such failure could delay water and wastewater
service activation.

Late fees for delinquent accounts are $10 or 10% of billed amount

(1) Water Service Fees and Charges (Amended effective March 31, 2013)
Base (Flat) Rate—Monthly Minimum (includes 2,000 gallons)
5/8” or 3/4”meter $ 62.00
1” meter $ 74.50
1-1/2” meter $137.00
2” meter $217.00
3” meter $419.00
2,001-10,000 Gallons (Rate /1,000 Gallons) $ 2.50
Over 10,000 Gallons (Rate /1,000 Gallons) $ 3.25
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Water Meter Test Fee (within 2 years of last test)
Water Meter Reread Fee (3”l time in 1 year of last test)

New Construction Tap Fee:

(plus applicable parts and labor)

$ 50.00
$ 25.00

$750.00

(Any road boring required for individual meter service to be charged at actual cost.)

Fee to Lock/Unlock Water Meter:
Water Termination Fee:

Water Reconnection Fee:

(2) Sewer Service Fees and Charges

Monthly Residential Service Charge Per Member

Monthly Surcharge for golf course greens drainage (10 years)
Monthly Commercial Service Charge Per Member

New Construction Tap Fee:

(plus applicable parts and labor)

$100.00
$100.00
$100.00

$ 39.50
$ 922
$ 50.25
$750.00

(Any road or other boring required for individual tap to be charged at actual cost.)

Fees for termination and/or reconnection of sewer service are charged

based on the actual cost per incident.

Service Deposit: (combined fee for water and sewer)
(Amended effective April 7, 2014)

New Member Utility Transfer Fee:
(combined fee for water and sewer)

Member/Member Utility Transfer Fee:
(purchasing member only—effective 5/21/07):
(combined fee for water and sewer)

(3) Roads and Bridges Maintenance Fee

Monthly Service Charge Per Platted Lot

Fees & Charges

$350.00

$350.00

$150.00

$ 6.00

Page 2 of 3



(4) Construction Permits and Inspections (Amended effective April 30, 2013)

In accordance with the District’s authority to provide building inspections, issue permits
and collect fees therefor, an interim schedule of fees and charges has been adopted

pending review and adoption of final procedures and regulations.

New Residential Construction Permit $1,000 Base Fee
Plus: square footage under roof charged @ $0.15/sq ft

Any structural addition or remodeling $ 100 Flat Fee
Swimming Pool Construction Fee $ 100 Flat Fee
Plumbing, Electrical, and Mechanical Inspections $ 150/Inspection
Swimming Pool Inspections $ 50 Flat Fee
Demolition Permit Fee $ 300 Flat Fee

NOTE: A State Regulatory Assessment equal to one-half percent (0.5%) of the
charge for retail water and sewer service shall be collected from each customer.
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