## EMERALD BAY MUNICIPAL UTILITY DISTRICT FINAL AND APPROVED MINUTES OF SPECIAL MEETING JULY 21, 2006

The Board of Directors of the Emerald Bay Municipal Utility District met in special session on Friday, July 21, 2006, at 2:00 p.m., at the Emerald Bay Club, Emerald Bay, Bullard, TX 75757. Present were Directors Bill Harris, Ray Hartley, Deena Johnson, Howard Rutherford, and Robert Worsham. One Emerald Bay resident also attended.

Director Harris called the meeting to order at 2:04 p.m. The first order of business was to formally swear in Robert M. Worsham to assume the duties of director for a term of four years. **Director Hartley made a motion to retain the present slate of officers as follows: Bill Harris, President; Howard Rutherford, VP-Operations; Ray Hartley, Treasurer; Deena Johnson, Secretary; and elect Robert Worsham as VP-Administration. Upon second (Worsham), motion was approved by unanimous consent.** 

Director Hartley presented a comprehensive review of the financial package for June 30, 2006. Upon motion duly made (Harris) and seconded (Worsham), the June 30 financials (including check detail) were approved by unanimous consent.

**Director Hartley made a motion to appoint Norman White, CPA to perform the District's audit for the fiscal year ending September 30, 2006.** Mr. White's fee to complete the audit is \$2,800 (the same charge as 2005 audit). **Upon second by Director Johnson, the motion to appoint Norman White as auditor was approved by unanimous consent.** Mr. Hartley was authorized to sign all necessary audit documents.

Lastly, Director Hartley reviewed the property tax rate calculations for 2006 noting that property taxes are collected in arrears. Based on preliminary property assessment estimates, Mr. Hartley proposed reducing the tax rate from .225 cents assessed in 2005 to 22 cents per \$100 valuation for 2006. Mr. Hartley made a motion to accept the property tax rate of 22 cents per \$100 valuation for the Emerald Bay MUD assessments for 2006. The motion (seconded by Director Rutherford) was approved by unanimous consent.

Upon motion duly made (Harris) and seconded (Rutherford), the meeting was adjourned at 2:51 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Deena M. Johnson Secretary William F. Harris President