

MUD Special Session – May 10, 2022

The Board of Directors of the Emerald Bay Municipal Utility District met in special session on Tuesday, May 10, 2022 at the District Office, 155 LaSalle Road, Bullard, TX 75757.

Present were Directors Bill Harris and Becky Kirkpatrick. Also in attendance were Business Manager Laurie Threet, Directors-elect Dwight Cole and Cayla Washburn, and Director Emeritus Barry Botti.

President Harris called the meeting to order at 4:29 PM.

President Harris made a motion to approve the minutes of the MUD Regular Session of April 18, 2022. Becky Kirkpatrick seconded the motion, and the motion passed unanimously.

Director Harris informed the group that newly elected Director John Culpepper would be resigning from his position because his employer has deemed participation on the Board to be a conflict of interest with his position at Oncore. Director Harris recommended the appointment of former Director Inge Grant to fill the unexpired term of Director Elect John Culpepper. Director Harris called a special Board Meeting on Monday, May 16, 2022 to act on the issue.

Mrs. Laurie Threet, a Notary Public commissioned and bonded by the State of Texas, conducted the swearing in of newly elected Directors Dwight Cole and Cayla Washburn.

Positions of Directors will be as follows:

Bill Harris – President Dwight Cole – Vice President Cayla Washburn – Treasurer Becky Kirkpatrick – Secretary

There being no further business, Director Harris adjourned the meeting at 4:37 PM.

. 0

Becky Kirkpatrick, Secretary

William Harris, President