

## MUD Special Session Minutes – May 16, 2022

The Board of Directors of the Emerald Bay Municipal Utility District met in special session on Monday, May 16, 2022 at 10:00 am at the District Office, 155 LaSalle Road, Bullard, TX 75757.

Present were Directors Bill Harris, Dwight Cole, Cayla Washburn and Becky Kirkpatrick. Also in attendance were Business Manager Laurie Threet, and former Director Inge Grant.

President Harris called the meeting to order at 10:08 AM.

President Harris made a motion to approve the minutes of the MUD Special Session of May 10, 2022. Becky Kirkpatrick seconded the motion, and the motion passed unanimously.

Director Harris made a motion to approve the resignation notice received from John Culpepper. Becky Kirkpatrick seconded, and the motion passed unanimously.

Director Harris made a motion to appoint former Director Inge Grant to fill the unexpired term of John Culpepper. Cayla Washburn seconded, and the motion passed unanimously.

Mrs. Laurie Threet, a Notary Public commissioned and bonded by the State of Texas, conducted the swearing in of newly elected Director Inge Grant.

There being no further business, Director Harris adjourned the meeting at 10:13 AM.

Declay Kulystick

Becky Kirkpatrick, Secretary

William Harris, President