SCHEDULE “A”

FEES AND CHARGES

Effective March 1, 2018
Updated October 12, 2020
Water and Sewer Service Fees and Charges; Construction Permits and Inspections

These Regulations are adopted pursuant to the authority granted to Municipal Utility Districts by the Texas Legislature, under Chapters 49 and 54 of the Texas Water Code.


The District shall adopt a schedule of fees and charges which includes any required deposit for water and sewer service, connection and reconnection fees for water and sewer service,  and rates for water and sewer service.  The fees shall be reviewed periodically by the District.  


The District has adopted procedures for new residential construction, remodeling projects, and inspections. A construction permit application must be submitted and approved before the commencement of any new construction or remodeling projects.


Failure to submit an application before the start of construction of new residences or substantial repairs or renovations of $10,000 or more involving water and/or sanitary sewer plumbing will result in a 50% penalty being assessed for all required fees and escrow costs and such failure could delay water and wastewater service activation. 
Late fees for delinquent accounts are $10 or 10% of the billed amount

 (1)  Water Service Fees and Charges         (Amended effective March 31, 2013)
Base (Flat) Rate—Monthly Minimum (includes 2,000 gallons)





5/8” or 3/4”meter



$  62.00





   1” meter



$  74.50




         1-1/2” meter



$137.00





    2” meter



$217.00





    3” meter



$419.00
2,001-10,000 Gallons (Rate /1,000 Gallons) 



$    2.50

Over 10,000 Gallons (Rate /1,000 Gallons) 



$    3.25

Water Meter Test Fee
(within 2 years of the last test)

$  50.00

Water Meter Reread Fee (3rd time in 1 year of the last test)

$  25.00

New Construction Tap Fee:





$750.00





(plus applicable parts and labor)

(Any road boring required for individual meter service to be charged at actual cost.)

The fee to Lock/Unlock Water Meter:




$100.00

Water Termination Fee:
     




$100.00



Water Reconnection Fee:
     




$100.00
(2)  Sewer Service Fees and Charges       
Monthly Residential Service Charge Per Member


$  39.50
Monthly Surcharge for golf course greens drainage (10 years)
$    9.22

Monthly Commercial Service Charge Per Member


$  50.25   
New Construction Tap Fee:





$750.00





(plus applicable parts and labor)

(Any road or other boring required for an individual tap to be charged at actual cost.)

Fees for termination and/or reconnection of sewer service are charged

based on the actual cost per incident.

Service Deposit:   (combined fee for water and sewer) 
 
$350.00    

(Amended effective April 7, 2014)

New Member Utility Transfer Fee:




$350.00

 (combined fee for water and sewer)

Member to Member Utility Transfer Fee: 



$150.00

(purchasing member-only — effective 5/21/07):

(combined fee for water and sewer)

(3)  Roads and Bridges Maintenance Fee




Monthly Service Charge Per Platted Lot 



$8.00





 (4)  Construction Permits and Inspections

(Amended effective April 30, 2013)
In accordance with the District’s authority to provide building inspections, issue permits, and collect fees therefor, an interim schedule of fees and charges has been adopted pending review and adoption of final procedures and regulations. 

New Residential Construction Permit




$1,000 Base Fee

Plus: square footage under roof charged @ $0.15/sq ft

Any structural addition or remodeling



$   100 Flat Fee

Swimming Pool Construction Fee




$   100 Flat Fee

Plumbing, Electrical, and Mechanical Inspections


$   150/Inspection
Swimming Pool Inspections





$     50 Flat Fee

Demolition Permit Fee





$   300 Flat Fee
(5)  Required Deposits



(Amended effective August 19, 2019)

Reverse Mortgages:



Equal to One (1) Year’s Assessment Fees

(Assessment fees include Roads and Greens Drainage)

Home Equity Loan or Line of Credit

Equal to One (1) Year’s Assessment Fees

(Assessment Fees include Roads and Greens Drainage)

Residents on Club Restriction:




$350.00

NOTE:  A State Regulatory Assessment equal to one-half percent (0.5%) of the charge for retail water and sewer service shall be collected from each customer.

Fees & Charges

Page 3 of 3

